Home > Life

  • Pisces fish
    Posted on: Monday, March 13, 2017

    This month Reagan looks at biographies of some of the brilliant tortured souls born between Valentine's and St. Patrick's. 

  • Posted on: Friday, February 03, 2017

    This month Miss Margo answers readers' mail. Love is in the air! Whatever your little heart needs this month, you can find it at the library.

  • Sneakers
    Posted on: Friday, January 27, 2017

    This month Reagan takes a look at subcultures, and perhaps a look at herself as well. 

  • Hygge comfort
    Posted on: Wednesday, January 18, 2017

    When battling the winter blues, the Danes may just be on to something. Librarian Katherine investigates.

  • Declutter
    Posted on: Thursday, January 05, 2017

    Margo's found some magic in a book on tidying up. Be inspired for the new year!

  • Blissful woman
    Posted on: Tuesday, January 03, 2017

    Library Aide Andrea is excited about a new year, new beginnings...and a new Pilot Precise v5 pen. Check out her list of books to help make your new year a success.

  • Cat in Space
    Posted on: Friday, December 30, 2016

    Hello, are you ready to welcome 2017! I think we could all use a fresh start, don’t you? And the library is just full of things to help us. Let’s take a stroll along the ol’ bookshelf and see what jumps out.

     

     

     

  • Santas
    Posted on: Monday, December 26, 2016

    December's not all a winter wonderland for Circ Clerk Reagan. She's got some great reads for the last week of the year.

  • Graffiti
    Posted on: Wednesday, November 30, 2016

    Circ Clerk Reagan discovers 1980s art in this month's post. They had her at "graffiti."

  • sneaky owl
    Posted on: Wednesday, September 14, 2016

    Browsing is the best. How else are you going to meet Mr. Right (book)? Librarian Kassy shares the latest list of books that had her at, "Hello."

Pages

Site Feedback